slowUp Schwyz - Swiss Knife Valley

The Swiss Knife Valley, majestically framed by the Mythen and Rigi mountains and the lakes of Lauerz and Lucerne, offers the most unique backdrop for a multifaceted slowUp in the heart of Switzerland.

The 20-year-old slowUp movement is a veritable success story. Each year more than 400,000 people participate in one of the 19 events in various Swiss locations.

Back to the menu

The event

The slowUp has been staged in the basin of Schwyz since 2010. The 30 km round-trip takes you through the municipalities of Schwyz, Ingenbohl-Brunnen, Lauerz, Arth and Steinen. 

A multifaceted fringe programme offers something for everybody: young and old, associations and families, couples in love or even lonely hearts will enjoy the special aura of this car-free day of activities. The next slowUp Schwyz - Swiss Knife Valley will take place on Sunday, 15 May 2022.


For further information please see www.slowup.ch/schwyz (in German)

No slowUp? Still actively discover the slowUp region and win!


Due to the current coronavirus situation and the ban on large events, the slowUp Schwyz - Swiss Knife Valley 2021 unfortunately had to be cancelled. Nevertheless, we invite you to actively discover the slowUp region with the alternative offer "slowUp yourself!" when it suits you best. Ride the route from 15 July to 31 October 2021. For once, not in crowds, but individually and in a relaxed atmosphere.

A little incentive: everyone who rides the alternative route and visits all the checkpoints will automatically be entered into a draw for attractive prizes.


Learn more (german) ...

slowUp Schwytz - Swiss Knife Valley

La Swiss Knife Valley est nichée entre les Mythen et le Rigi avec en son milieu le lac de Lauerz et en bordure celui des Quatre-Cantons. Ces beautés naturelles offrent des coulisses sans pareil pour un slowUp divertissant au cœur de la Suisse.

Le mouvement de ces journées sans voitures est depuis 20 ans un véritable succès. Chaque année, plus de 400 000 personnes participent à l'une des 19 manifestations en Suisse.

Retour à la vue d'ensemble

La manifestation

Depuis 2010, le slowUp fait partie intégrante du calendrier des manifestations de la vallée de Schwytz. Ce circuit de 30 kilomètres traverse les communes de Schwytz, Ingenbohl-Brunnen, Lauerz, Arth et Steinen. 

Le programme cadre est diversifié et contient des activités pour tous les goûts: l'ambiance de ce jour de fête sans voitures réjouit le cœur des jeunes et moins jeunes, des associations et des familles, des amoureux et des âmes solitaires également. Le prochain slowUp Schwyz - Swiss Knife Valley aura lieu le dimanche 15 mai 2022.

Vous trouverez plus d’informations sous www.slowup.ch/schwyz (en allemand)

Pas de slowUp? Découvrez toujours activement la région slowUp et gagnez!


En raison de la situation actuelle du coronavirus et de l'interdiction des grandes manifestations, le slowUp Schwyz - Swiss Knife Valley 2021 a malheureusement dû être annulé. Néanmoins, nous vous invitons à découvrir activement la région slowUp avec l'offre alternative «slowUp yourself!» quand cela vous convient le mieux. Parcourez l'itinéraire du 15 juillet au 31 octobre 2021. Pour une fois, pas en foule, mais individuellement et dans une atmosphère détendue.

Une petite incitation: tous ceux qui parcourent l'itinéraire alternatif et visitent tous les points de contrôle participeront automatiquement à un tirage au sort pour gagner des prix intéressants.


En savoir plus (allemand) ...